# Swale Borough Council Election of Borough Councillor for the East Downs Borough Ward

# STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED AND NOTICE OF POLL

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A POLL for the above election will be held on Thursday, 7th May 2015 between the hours of 7am and 10pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is ONE.
- 3. The following persons are validly nominated:

SURNAME	OTHER NAMES	HOME ADDRESS	DESCRIPTION (if any)	NAMES OF THE PROPOSER (P), SECONDER (S) AND THE PERSONS WHO SIGNED THE NOMINATION PAPER
Hefferon	Barry William	153 Whitstable Road, Faversham, Kent, ME13 8BH	Labour Party	Michael J Seaman(P), Colin D Jones(S), Jean Turner, Brian Lloyd, Sarah A Webb, Ruby M Webb, Rose Oxlade, Harry E Johnson, Steven R Johnson, Louise M Johnson
Jones	Huw Maelor	5 Meesons Close, Eastling, Faversham, ME13 0AW	Green Party	Sheila B Jones(P), Roy E Morgan(S), Betty A Morgan, Keith V Neaves, Eileen M Neaves, Bruce Hassan, Elizabeth M Benson, Sylvia M Fowler, Lesley Kathleen Stiles, Terry Trevor Stiles
Prescott	Colin	1 Murton Place, Graveney, Faversham, Kent, ME13 9DX	The Conservative Party Candidate	Susan M Gunner(P), Sandra D Parker(S), Kevin D Attwood, Holly J Alexander, Derek R Macey, Timothy G Young, Corrine I Scutt, Brian M Tovey, Joan M Tovey, Francis I Webster

4. The situation of the Polling Stations and the descriptions of the persons entitled to vote at each station are set out below:

PD	Polling Station and Address	Persons entitled to vote at that station
EBA	Village Hall, Sheldwich, Faversham, Kent, ME13 0NG	1 to 89
EDO	Village Hall, Doddington, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME9 0BH	1 to 406
EE	Eastling Village Hall, Eastling, Faversham, Kent, ME13 0BA	1 to 271
ELE	Village Hall, Sheldwich, Faversham, Kent, ME13 0NG	1 to 88
ENE	Newnham Village Hall, The Street, Newnham, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME9 0LW	1 to 292
EOS	Whitehill Chapel, Painters Forstal, Faversham, Kent, ME13 0DU	1 to 581
EST	Memorial Hall, Stalisfield, Faversham, Kent, ME13 0HY	1 to 156
ETH	Portacabin On The Green, Throwley Forstal, Faversham, Kent	1 to 245

5. This poll is combined with the Parliamentary election which is being held on the same day.

### Abdool Kara, Returning Officer

### 9 April 2015

Printed and Published by the Returning Officer, Swale Borough Council, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT